Today I’m wearing… my berry and navy striped dress

Boden, textured and weighty ponte jersey, with a fitted waist and pleated skirt. Nothing says “making an effort” like a full skirt (in my opinion). And today I need to make an effort because three other people will have done so. 

Reciprocity, it’s something I really believe in. But that’s not surprising as I’m a Gemini, born on the 22nd, and my life path number is 2… you know, if you believe in any of that stuff! 

Styling wise, my cropped navy blue cashmere cardigan does the trick for the chilly mornings. The cropped length emphasises the fitted silhouette and coupled with the stripe makes it a little bit retro; you can’t see it but there are 3/4 length sleeves on the dress – my absolute favourite, so feminine and flattering. 

Berry and navy is softer than black and red (which has its place) and while I could worry about wearing navy tights with black boots it’s a little imperfection I’m willing to live with. 

Leave a Reply

